2018 awards presentations

At the close of the tournament we invited parents and family members to join us as we celebrated the 36 boys who represented County Down at this year’s SuperCupNI. Each player was presented with a SuperCupNI participation medal, while individual awards were made for the each team. Those winners were as follows:

Junior player of the tournament – Joe Hopes
Junior top goal-scorers (1 goal) – Jonah Heron, Ben Hollinger, Jay Boyd, Matthew Lusty, Reece Doyle, Jamie McDarby & Lewis Davidson
Nevin Spence Award – Scott Rolleston

Premier player of the tournament – Jake Corbett
Premier top goal-scorers (3 goals) – Adam Carroll & Jake Corbett
McCloskey Cup – Ruari O’Hare

At the culmination of the week, chairman Paul Ritchie congratulated the boys on their magnificent effort and thanked all those parents who had given their support, not just during the tournament but since the team selections had been made. Thanks was also given to the backroom teams for each squad, as well as the committee members who worked in the back ground to ensure a successful week. Finally, Paul gave his thanks to county sponsors Decathlon Belfast, Ridgeway, CCL Interiors and Neeson Chambers Solicitors and to each of the local businesses who sponsored individual players.

We hope you enjoyed watching our teams this season and hope to see many of you back next year.

Please like & share: